About Us

The Peace Innovation Foundation is a non-profit organization that works on solving some of the most pressing challenges in peacekeeping, humanitarian relief and disaster response.

Our Foundation Board

We are recognised as a charitable “Public Benefit Organisation” (Dutch: Algemeen Nut Beogende Instelling, ANBI). All of our distinct Board Members serve in pro-bono positions without pay, dedicating their time and effort to promote the goals of our Foundation.

Axel Weber (Chairman)

Mr Weber is an accomplished senior technologist and innovator with more than 20 years’ experience in aligning business processes with technology in complex and large-scale environments, the planning, and the implementation of cutting-edge technology initiatives.

Mr Weber holds an MSc degree in Electrical Engineering from the German Armed Forces’ University, and two MSc degrees in Modelling and Simulation and in Systems Integration from the Naval Postgraduate School, Monterey, California. He is the recipient of several distinguished academic awards.

Mr Weber co-founded several global technology initiatives and is the founder of the Peace Innovation Foundation.

 Dr. Cornelis van Honk (Vice Chairman)

Ambassador (ret.) Dr. van Honk is a distinguished diplomat who worked for the Dutch Foreign Ministry.

He served as Ambassador to the Democratic Republic of Congo and the Republic of the Congo, to Angola and São Tomé, to Kuwait and Bahrain. He also served as Consul General in São Paulo and as Consul General to North Rhine Westphalia,  as well as representing the Netherlands in Mozambique, Kuwait, Hungary, India and Senegal.

For decades, he has tackled most difficult, complex global issues with intelligence, integrity and insight that included demobilization and reintegration of ex-combatants, setting up national pension schemes in countries without banking infrastructure, forming strong alliances with the EU and the UN, as well as developing national environmental action plans.

Kurt Mosgaard (General Manager)

Major General (ret.) Mosgaard looks back at a very distinguished military career in the Danish Forces.

He served as Military Adviser at the Danish Permanent Mission to the United Nations. Here he acted as a member of the Special Committee on Peacekeeping Operations (C34).

Furthermore, he chaired the C-34 group of the European Union and was appointed as Force Commander to the UN mission in Western Sahara (MINURSO).

General Mosgaard was head of the Danish African Task Force and also Commander of SHIRBRIG, the international brigade for rapid UN deployments.

He worked extensively on international relations and capacity building in Eastern Africa especially Kenya, Rwanda and Ethiopia and Somalia.

Mary Ann Gray (Secretary)

Ms Gray is a distinguished lecturer, linguistic expert and author.

She served in support of the corporate boards of several Fortune-500 companies in the areas of treasury and business development.

Ms Gray supports colleges in the New York area and is assisting foreign students starting their academic careers.

Ms Gray holds an MA degree in Applied Linguistics and a BA degree in English Literature.

Ira Cohen (Treasurer)

Mr Cohen is an experienced financial services consultant and successful mutual fund executive with over 30 years of financial experience with a strong track record in building trust.

He is a proven industry leader with excellent relationship building, tactical execution and decision-making skills.

Mr Cohen serves as an Independent Board Trustee for several multi-billion-dollar capital funds, including Chairman of the Governance Committee for Valued Adviser’s Trust, Chairman of the Audit Committee for Griffin Capital Funds, and Chairman of the Board for Angel Oak Funds.

Mr Cohen serves as an Executive Vice President for Recognos Financial, a developer of artificial intelligence software for the financial services industry.

Our Board of Advisors

We are proud to be supported by very distinct and accomplished individuals that serve as experts and good-will ambassadors on our Advisory Board. All advisers serve in pro-bono positions without pay, dedicating their time and effort to promote the goals of our Foundation.

Aviv Reshef (Chairman)

Peace operations, humanitarian aid & global impact

 Dr. Joachim Taiber

Sustainable technologies, IoT, automated systems and platforms

 Kevin Chen

Future technologies, blockchain & startups

Our Expert Advisers

We couldn’t be happier and more honored to be supported by outstanding experts in their respective fields. They are the backbone of our projects and major contributers to our success.

Hélèn Lumière Ellingsen, Norway

TechGirls Ambassador & Senior Adviser on Strategic Partnerships

Hrvoje Pavisic, Serbia

Senior Technology Adviser

Urqiua Martinez, Venezuela

Tech & Social Impact Adviser

Moni Taichute, USA

Senior Public Relations & Social Media Adviser

Harrison Matti, Ghana

TechGirls Ambassador

© 2019 Peace Innovation Foundation. All Rights Reserved

Stichting Peace Innovation Europe


Wim Duisenbergplantsoen 31
6221 SE Maastricht
The Netherlands

Email: contact@peace-innovation.org

Kamer van Koophandel Amsterdam
Registration: KVK 71407820
Tax Number: RSIN 858703555 - ANBI

Peace Innovation Foundation US


16192 Coastal Highway
Lewes, DE 19958

Email: contact@innovate4peace.org

Secretary of State Delaware
6959630 - HBS 369378
Tax Number 83.178646

Share This

Share this post with your friends!